Machine of the year 2016

Already the 10th time editors of dlv Deutscher Landwirtschaftsverlag awarded the machine of the year. The journalists are from dlz agrarmagazin, traction, Agrartechnik, agrarmanager, Bayerisches Landwirtschaftliches Wochenblatt and Land&Forst. They voted together with colleagues from France, Sweden, Denmark, Hungary, Romania, Poland and Russia. The award “Machine of the year” is given for new machines shown on the agritechnica for the first time and being ready to sell in the year 2016. The Winners in 14 categories are listed below:

Tractor XXL Fendt 1000 Vario
High Horsepower Tractor John Deere 8R
Upper Medium size Tractor Case IH Optum; New Holland T 7 HD; Steyr Terrus
(These tractors from CNH have the same platform but different handling strategies, Cabs and so on to differ their models specific to the brand, therefore the jury chose all tree brands)

Lower Medium Size Tractor Deutz-Fahr Serie 6 Cshift
Standard Tractor Valtra N-Serie
Combine Claas Lexion 700
Forage Harvester Krone Big X 630
Row Crop Harvesting Holmer Terra Dos T4
Forage Harvesting Schuitemaker Loaderwaggon Rapide with NIR-Sensor
Tillage Kverneland plough 2500 i-Plough
Sowing and Planting Lemken Drilling Machine Solitair 25
Plant Protection Amazone Fertilizer Spreader ZA-TS withArgus
Material Handling & Logistic Zunhammer Ultra Light Tankwagon ULT-18
Electronic Väderstad Seedcounter SeedEye

Furthermore the jury has decided to give a special award to Mitas for the tire concept AirCell and to Evonta for the seed treatment “e-3” without chemicals.

For the first time everyone could vote for the machine of the year. On the web page it was possible to choose from 27 self-propelled machines, like tractors, combines and others. It was quite a success. We had 1.5 Million page views and got 100.000 votes for the machine of the year audience award. And the winner of the audience award is: Fendt 1000 Vario

Further informations, pictures and logos see: or contact Bernd Feuerborn, +49 (0) 89 – 127 05 -384 or